Expansion Sound Vol​.​1

by Expansions Collective

supported by
subscribers:
/
  • Immediate download of 31-track album in the high-quality format of your choice (MP3, FLAC, and more). Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

     name your price

     

  • Limited edition cassette tape
    Cassette

    TAPES SHIPPING ON 1ST MARCH 2014. An exclusive cassette tape, strictly limited to 30 copies, to celebrate the relaunch of our musical family!

    Includes immediate download of 31-track album in the high-quality format of your choice (MP3, FLAC, and more), plus unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Sold Out

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.

about

To celebrate the relaunch of our musical family, enjoy 30 tracks of soulful goodness from our crew, as well as some of our extended family. Featuring some of the best known names on the scene, as well as some names you need to stop sleeping on, Expansion Sound Vol.1 represents (in our opinon) some of the brightest talent in the Hip Hop, Instrumental Beats & Future Soul scenes.

Compiled by Mecca:83
Cover Art by Evan Jones

***All profits from this release will go towards helping the brother Buscrates 16-bit Ensemble with his medical bills, after recently being hit by a car. Learn more and/or donate some funds here: fundrazr.com/campaigns/bhH06
----------------------------------------------------------

LINK WITH US:
Facebook: facebook.com/expansionscollective
Twitter: twitter.com/expansionscolle
Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/expansions-collective
Mixcloud: mixcloud.com/expansionscollective
Online Radio: expansionscollective.com/radio/
----------------------------------------------------------
WWW.EXPANSIONSCOLLECTIVE.COM
----------------------------------------------------------

PRESS:

"music that will reel you in immediately with infectious melodies, super fat synths, heavy percussion and a flair for the experimental"
OkayPlayer

"So dope!"
Dj MZA (Soul Circle Radio)

"Have you ever had all of your favorite athletes appear on one all-star squad? If you have, you know the excitement that comes from the anticipation of seeing how well they are going to do...and they simply shut it down"
BamaLoveSoul

"Dope compilation!"
You'll Soon Know (NTS Radio)

----------------------------------------------------------

SUPPORT THE ARTISTS:
Abnormal: soundcloud.com/iamabnormal
Amin Payne: soundcloud.com/amin-payne
Ben Bada Boom: soundcloud.com/benbadaboom
Buscrates: soundcloud.com/buscrates-16-bit-ensem
DistantStarr: soundcloud.com/distantstarr
Dutchmassive: soundcloud.com/dutchmassive
Fitz Ambro$e: soundcloud.com/fitzambro-e
Galax: soundcloud.com/galax
Giorgio Oehlers: soundcloud.com/giorgio-oehlers
Handbook: soundcloud.com/handbook
Jon Rogers: soundcloud.com/maggz
Josh Jetson: soundcloud.com/joshjetson
Kan Sano: soundcloud.com/kan-sano
Le N?ko: soundcloud.com/le-n-ko
Maximoe: soundcloud.com/maximoe
Mecca:83: soundcloud.com/solar-sound-system
Moods: soundcloud.com/moodsprod
Prajnuh: soundcloud.com/prajnuh
Question: soundcloud.com/question
Replife: replife.bandcamp.com
RND1: soundcloud.com/rnd1
Rxn: soundcloud.com/rxn-1
Spinnerty: soundcloud.com/spinnerty
Tom Misch: soundcloud.com/tom-misch
Trian Kayhatu: soundcloud.com/trian-kayhatu
Vanilla: soundcloud.com/vanilla
V E S A: soundcloud.com/vesavesavesa
Wes Pendleton: soundcloud.com/wespendletonmusic

credits

released 15 February 2014

tags

license

all rights reserved

feeds

feeds for this album, this artist

contact / help

Contact Expansions Collective

Download help