First Light

by Various Artists

supported by
/
  •  

  • Buy cassette @ Vinyl-Digital.de

  • Pre-order Limited Edition Cassette
    Cassette

    Strictly limited to 50 copies - grab one while you can!

    Includes unlimited streaming of First Light via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.

about

We’re proud to present our new compilation “First Light”, released in conjunction with our extended family Mellow Orange. Spanning 23 tracks, the compilation features some of the freshest and most innovative talent in the Hip Hop and Instrumental Beat scenes from around the globe.

From the 8bit inspired synths of Submerse’s “Makise’s Blips” to the boom-bap drums of Dutchy’s “This Could Be Us” and the jazz excursions of Mecca:83’s “Open”: First Light documents the diversity and constantly expanding sound of the scene. We think it’s one of our finest releases to date and we hope you do too.

Compiled by Mecca:83 & Yusai
Cover Art by Joel Van Der Knaap

----------------------------------------------------------

PRESS:

"so many. so good." Rappamelo

"Describing all of them would be long and exhausting, so let’s just keep it minimal with the two words that first come in mind: dope and eclectic" LifeIsBanana

"A perfect demonstration of the eclectic nature of the beat scene" WordIsBond

"ambient electronic beats, wavering synths and spacey funk: a compilation which brings a better understanding of the current beat scene" Wax Poetics JP

----------------------------------------------------------

LINK WITH MELLOW ORANGE:
Facebook: facebook.com/melloworange
Twitter: twitter.com/melloworange
Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/melloworange

LINK WITH EXPANSIONS:
Facebook: facebook.com/expansionscollective
Twitter: twitter.com/expansionscolle
Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/expansions-collective

----------------------------------------------------------

SUPPORT THE ARTISTS:
Amin Payne: soundcloud.com/amin-payne
Axion117: soundcloud.com/axion-aka-shuya-sato
Bhonstro: soundcloud.com/bhonstro
Croup: soundcloud.com/croupbeatz
DistantStarr: soundcloud.com/distantstarr
DOC Mastermind: soundcloud.com/docmastermind
Dutchy: soundcloud.com/dutchmassive
Freddie Joachim: soundcloud.com/freddiejoachim
haan808: soundcloud.com/haan808
Hir-O: soundcloud.com/hirobeats
Jake Milliner: soundcloud.com/jakemilliner
Khadisma: soundcloud.com/khadisma
Maximoe: soundcloud.com/maximoe
Mecca:83: soundcloud.com/solar-sound-system
Mez: soundcloud.com/mezuian
MUMA: soundcloud.com/mutemaximus
Ohmega Watts: soundcloud.com/ohmegawatts
Ozay moore: soundcloud.com/ozaymoore
QSTN: soundcloud.com/question
Robot Orchestra: soundcloud.com/robotorchestra
Scott Xylo: soundcloud.com/scottxylo
S.F.T.: soundcloud.com/sftbeats
Submerse: soundcloud.com/submerse
UNDA: soundcloud.com/undaboyoom
Wes Pendleton: soundcloud.com/wespendletonmusic

credits

released June 10, 2015

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

Expansions Collective Manchester, UK

Future Vintage Music since 2012

contact / help

Contact Expansions Collective

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code